INTO THE PAST

I laid myself into the past through the hazy night

Where the roads gleamed by the light of moon

Abetting my inner mind with petty blight

 

All the plot, was the cause of the fickle sight

And you came by just to remind me the scars,

Which made me all but swoon

That fetched me towards our last pseudo fight

 

Do not grow obnoxious too quite

For thou to abide against the doom

You’ve to cling to yourself so tight

 

Hauling myself from the dizzy sight

I found her standing in a messy room;

She split open the door only to find nothing

Just an empty space I was, just a spirit of the source

 

I curse myself for not being with her that night

I was the soul but not with a body anymore

Just begged from the past for the one last try

– Raj Bilimoria

Leave a Reply

